Board of Directors

images-boardThe Board of Directors is the decision-making body responsible for the financial and legal realm of the school. The board has several committees that support its work.


Finance Committee

Members include the treasurer, administrator, finance administrator, and a faculty liaison. The committee is responsible for planning and implementing the yearly budget, overseeing operating expense, attending to financial questions as they arise in the course of the year, and preparing monthly and annual statements.

Tuition Adjustment Committee

Chaired by the administrator, with one Board member. It makes decisions about individual grants to families requesting assistance.

Site Development Committee

This group plans and implements site development projects for the school building and property while preserving and promoting the aesthetic and pedagogical integrity of the school.

Promotions and Outreach Committee

This committee directs and executes the marketing, communications and outreach initiatives of the school.

Fundraising Committee (PA)

Class fundraising is managed by the Parent Association. The PA creates guidelines and criteria, coordinates timelines for various fundraisers, and distributes responsibilities among classes evenly.

2016-17 Board Members

Board Chair – Leighan Basadur
Treasurer – Gary Bot
PA Chair – Cynthia Anderson
Promotions and Outreach – Troy Challe
Site Management – Brian Smyth
Alumni Parent – Gary Temush
Fundraising – Chris Jackson
Faculty Chair – Lylli Anthon
Administrator – Siobhan Hughes
Faculty – Susie Habermehl-Chin and Ani Gereb

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn
Share this page...